East Side River Transportation Mississippi River Barge

Our Team

Chief Executive Officer

James McEvilly East Side River Transportation Chief Executive Officer

Jim McEvilly

He has over 46 years experience in the barge freight industy. Before founding ESRT, Jim was head of barge operations at Consolidated Grain and Barge.

  • Email: jim@esrtco.com
  • Phone: (618) 277-4481
  • Fax: (618) 277-4495
  • Vice President of Operations

    Julie Eyermann East Side River Transportation Vice President

    Julie Eyermann

    She has more than 32 years of diversified river industry experience, including dilligence in dispatching and principal logistics coordination.

  • Email: julie@esrtco.com
  • Phone: (636) 464-9656
  • Fax: (636) 464-3980
  • Vice President of Business Development

    Michael McEvilly East Side River Transportation Vice President

    Michael McEvilly

    He recently joined ESRT following an 18 year career in the financial service industry. Michael focuses on daily operations as well as expanding ESRT's business.

  • Email: michael@esrtco.com
  • Phone: (732) 268-8337
  • Fax: (732) 268-8338
  • Lead Dispatcher

    Emilie Hodgson East Side River Transportation Employee

    Emilie Hodgson

    She is an Air Force Veteran- joined the river industry in 2015.

  • Email: emilie@esrtco.com
  • Phone: (618) 277-4481
  • Fax: (618) 277-4495
  • Bulk Sales Manager

    Van Eaves East Side River Transportation Employee

    Van Eaves

    He has a bulk marketing and sales background- embarked his career in the inland waterways system in 2016.

  • Email: van@esrtco.com
  • Phone: (618) 277-4481
  • Fax: (618) 277-4495
  • Support Staff

    Linda Berkemier East Side River Transportation Employee Suzette Kniepkamp East Side River Transportation Employee

    Linda Berkemeier and Suzette Kniepkamp

    They are East Side's support staff with more than 19 years of service.

  • Email: linda@esrtco.com
  • Email: sue@esrtco.com
  • Phone: (618) 277-4481
  • Fax: (618) 277-4495